• Beach Tweets

  • Archives

  • RSS PEER 1 Blog

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

WordPress Expands Infrastructure, Adds Capacity

Wordpress LogoBarry at WordPress.com writes about the additional capacity they have added to beef up their infrastructure for both WordPress and Akismet. ServerBeach was one of two companies chosen by Barry to supply them with servers. Here are some of the details of their expansion:

  • Migrated out of San Diego
  • Brought online almost 100 new servers in 3 new data centers — Dallas TX, San Antonio TX, and San Francisco CA
  • Tripled the database hardware behind WordPress.com
  • Now serving WordPress.com blogs out of 3 data centers in real-time
  • Akismet is now served from 2 data centers

Read more

2 Responses

  1. Geek of The Week

    Hey, what do ya know – I am the ‘Geek of the Week’ over at ServerBeach. Months ago, they asked me for my bio and information and then I promptly forgot all about it. Today, Angel Ramirez of ServerBeach wrote to let me know that I’m…

  2. Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

Leave a comment