• Beach Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Archives

  • RSS PEER 1 Blog

How Connected Are You

turkey2

MacBooks, PCs, cellular phones, iPods, everything to keep you connected. Connected to what? Well the Internet of course. For some, it’s life. It’s the daily routine and without the devices that keeps these people connected, they find themselves..lost. I’m just as guilty. Without my MacBook, I am with iPhone, always. I’m sure many of you are reading this, sitting and nodding your head as to say you completely understand where I’m coming from.

In just a couple of days Thanksgiving will arrive and when it does, I have a plan and I challenge many of you to put the same plan in motion. On this day, I am shutting down the computers (all of them in my home), turning off the iPhone, and completely disconnecting myself from the world I know all too well. I will be returning to a world that I somewhat left behind many, many years ago that didn’t involve the Internet, but involved family, friends, and the world outside.

Thanksgiving is our day to be thankful. We all have many reasons to be thankful, so lets see just how many of you can shut-down and disconnect and take full advantage of what you have to be thankful for. Will it be easy? Probably not, but it is achievable. Please be sure to comment and let us know how easy or difficult it turned out to be and don’t forget to share how great your Thanksgiving Day was (AFTER Thanksgiving day!)

May those of you who are celebrating Thanksgiving Day have a happy and wonderful day!

Charnell Pugsley

Community Evangelist

One Response

  1. We’re Server Beach customers, and today, we’re not connected at all.

Leave a Reply

