• Beach Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Archives

  • RSS PEER 1 Blog

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

iPhone Oops?

According to a post on Digg today, an iPhone owner was sitting in class checking what TV shows he was going to watch when all of a sudden a keyboard comes sliding into his screen and just gets stuck.

While I think that the iPhone looks sleek, sexy even.. I’m still not impressed enough to go buy one.

8 Responses

  1. Name one phone that doesn’t have any interface bugs.

    (You couldn’t pay me to get an iPhone, but that’s not the point here)

  2. It’s not a major issue so I’m not bothered by it.

  3. It’s easily fixed. Hold down the “menu” button and “lock” button at the same time for about 3 seconds. Resets the iPhone and all is restored.

    Any more issues?

  4. Wait for the Gphone.
    clintonsucks.org

  5. I still want one. Just to look at.

  6. Too funny. This hasn’t happened to me yet and I have to tell you, I absolutely love my iPhone. I’m still amazed by it, mind you can’t yet use the phone function living here in Canada, but as long as I’m in a wi-fi hotspot, I can use everything else. Plus, check out the video playback quality – amazing! But I will say the battery life on it absolutely sucks.

  7. I love my iPhone too and I wouldn’t go back to any other phone. Rajan, you can unlock and bypass the activation process for your phone if it’s version 1.0.2 of less, just search the web, and then use a Rogers or Fido SIM card to use it here in Canada. Mine is working perfectly with Rogers. Just don’t upgrade to 1.1.

  8. Really? I think mine was upgraded b/c I went through a major software update a couple of weeks ago and it now has a message for me to activate my phone, along with the new iTunes download button.

Leave a Reply

